He Said She Said​

for violin, cello, and piano​

Composed for Neave Trio in 2017-18, He Said She Said is an entertaining yet serious 12-minute single-movement piece inspired by the sound and emotion of male/female conversations and their friendly disagreements. The piece progresses as a set of free variations on these materials in a variety of textures, moods, and tempi, coming to agreement in the end.  

He Said She Said (excerpt)Neave
00:00 / 03:41

Contact to inquire about score and parts. 

Starry Messenger: Fanfare for Brass Quintet


Starry Messenger, an eight-minute showcase for brass quintet, was inspired by the title of Galileo Galilei’s first book of astronomical observations, The Starry Messenger (Sidereus Nuncius, 1610), in which Galileo wrote:

Starry MessengerB. Lazarus
00:00 / 06:44

“I have seen stars in myriads, which have never been seen before, and which surpass the old, previously known, stars in number more than ten times…”

Bruce Lazarus String Quartet%20PG%201%20JPEG_edited.j

String Quartet (2020)

1. Pizzicato

2. Without Words

3. Interlude

4. Caprice

00:00 / 17:41

Contact to inquire about score and parts. 


for oboe, cello, and piano

1. Chaconne

2. Last Spring

3. Sleeping Dalias

4. Murmurations

00:00 / 01:04

Contact to inquire about score and parts. 

Quintet (2005)​

for violin, cello, flute, clarinet, and piano

1. Stratagem

2. Meditation

3. Indiscretion

Quintet (2005)Lazarus
00:00 / 04:26

Contact to inquire about score and parts. 

Alpha Centuri

for flute, oboe, cello, and harpsichord

Alpha Centuri I Storm King
00:00 / 03:41


for oboe, cello, and piano

NightNew World School Ensemble
00:00 / 09:48